TOWNSHIP PUBLIC SCHOOLS CALENDAR 2017-2018

 

Thursday, September 7, 2017 – SCHOOLS OPEN

SCHOOLS WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS:

     
 

Thursday, September 21

 
.................................................
 
Rosh Hashanah
 

Monday, October 9

 
.................................................
 
Columbus Day

Friday, October 27

.................................................
Half Day - Staff Development Workshop
 

Tuesday, November 7

.
.....…….…..............……….…
  
Election Day
 Thursday, November 9

&  Friday, November 10

  
...............................................
NJEA Convention
 

Wednesday, November 22

 
...............................................
Half Day - Thanksgiving Recess
 

Thursday, November 23

& Friday, November 24

 
..............................................
Thanksgiving Recess
 

Friday, December 1

 
............................................
Half Day - Staff Development  Workshop
 

Friday, December 23

 
…............…......…….…..
Half Day - Christmas Recess
 

Monday, December 25 - Friday, December

 
 
………….....…..………....
Christmas Recess
 

Tuesday, January  2

 
.…........…....…………………
 
School Reopens

 

Friday, January 12

 
 
…....………………………...
 
 
Half Day - Staff Development Workshop

 

Monday, January 15

 .
 
............................................
 
 
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
 
 
Friday, February 16
 
 
..…………………………
 
Half Day - Staff Development Workshop
 

Monday, February 19

 
..........…………………….
 
Presidents' Day
 

Friday, March 16

 
……………...…….…..
 
Half Day - Staff Development Workshop
 

Friday, March 30

 
………….……..………
 
Good Friday
  Monday, April 16 - April 20

Monday, April 23

.......................................
…………….....……..…
Spring Break
School Reopens
 

Friday, May 25

 
………………...…….…
 
Half Day - Memorial Day Weekend
 

Monday, May 28

 
...………….……………
 
Memorial Day

 

Tuesday, June 19 – Friday 22

 
 
.…………………....……
 
LAST 4 - Half Days for End of School Year

 

Friday, June 22

 
 
…………………...……
 
 
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

                                     

REPORT CARD DATES

 

MARKING PERIOD

ENDS

CARDS OUT

CARDS BACK

1

Nov.   15, 2017


Nov.   22, 2017


Nov.  27, 2017


2

Jan.   30, 2018


Feb.    8, 2018


Feb.    1, 2018


3

April   12, 2018


April  28, 2018


April  23, 2018


4

June  22, 2018


June  22, 2018


 

 

 

ELEMENTARY GRADES: All teachers are asked to hold at least one conference during the year with parents of each pupil. Parents’ cooperation  in arranging such a conference is requested.

 

SCHOOL CLOSING: 185 School Days incorporates 5 days into the calendar for anticipated school closings due to inclement weather. If more days are needed in excess of the 5 days built into the calendar, the days will be made up by the following emergency closing schedule. Please keep this in mind as you plan vacations, summer camp, etc.

 

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UPDATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

6th  DAY

April 16

7th DAY

April 17

8th  DAY

April 18

9th DAY


April 19


10th  DAY

April 20

 

INFORMATION ON EMERGENCY SCHOOL CLOSING WILL BE AVAILABLE ON: TV STATION 34 (ED-2), THE TOWNSHIP WEBSITE, AND LOCAL TV STATIONS 2, 5 AND 7.