TOWNSHIP PUBLIC SCHOOLS CALENDAR 2012019-2020
Please twpunionschools.org for complete calendar details.

 

 

SCHOOLS WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS:

       
   

Monday, September 30  


 Rosh Hashanah
   

Wednesday, October 9  


 Yom Kippur
 
 
 Monday, October 14  
 
   Columbus Day 
 

 

Wednesday, October 23  

 
     
 
 Staff Development
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSA
 
 
 

Tuesday, November 5  

 
 
 
 Election Day
 
 
 
Thursday, November 7  
 

&  Friday, November 8  


 NJEA Convention
 
 
 

Wednesday, November 27  

 
 Thanksgiving Recess
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
 
 
 

Thursday, November 28  

& Friday, November 29  


 Thanksgiving Recess
   

Wednesday, December 11  

 
 Thanksgiving Recess
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
   

Friday, December 20  

 
 Christmas Recess
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
 
 
 

Monday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 1   


 
Christmas Recess
 
 
 

Tuesday, January  2  

 
 
School Reopens
 

 

Wednesday,, January 8  

 
 
 
 Staff Development
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
 

 

Monday, January 20  

 
 
 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
 
 
 
Wednesday, February 12  
 
 
 
 Staff Development
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
 
 
 

Monday, February 17  

 
 
 Presidents' Day
 
 
 

Friday, March 18  

 
 
 Staff Development 
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL 
 
 
 

Friday,April 10  

 
 
 Good Friday
 
 
 
  Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17  
 
 
 
Spring Recess
 
 
 Friday, May 22  
 
 Memorial Day Weekend
 HALF DAY - EARLY DISMISSAL
                              

Monday, May 25  

   Memorial Day
 

 

Friday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 24  

 
 LAST 4 - Half Days for End of School Year
              EARLY DISMISSAL 
                      

 

Wednesday, June 24  

 
 
 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

                                     

REPORT CARD DATES

 

MARKING PERIOD

ENDS

GRADES RELEASED ON GENESIS

1

Nov.   15, 2019

 

Nov.   22, 2019

 

2

Jan.   28, 2019

 

Feb.    4, 2019

 

3

April  2, 2019

 

April   9, 2019

 

4

June  24, 2019

 

June  24, 2019

 

 

ELEMENTARY GRADES: All teachers are asked to hold at least one conference during the year with parents of each pupil. Parents' cooperation  in arranging such a conference is requested.

 

SCHOOL CLOSING: 185 School Days incorporates 5 days into the calendar for anticipated school closings due to inclement weather. If more days are needed in excess of the 5 days built into the calendar, the days will be made up by the following emergency closing schedule. Please keep this in mind as you plan vacations, summer camp, etc.

 

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UPDATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

SNOW DAY

MAKE-UP DATE

6th  DAY

April 17

7th DAY

April 16

8th  DAY

April 15

 

INFORMATION ON EMERGENCY SCHOOL CLOSING WILL BE AVAILABLE ON: TV STATION 34 (ED-2), THE TOWNSHIP WEBSITE, AND LOCAL TV STATIONS 2, 5 AND 7.